Great relationship but am I ready??

Me: just turned 20 I am a rising junior in college, I am currently studying public relations but I am seriously thinking I might want to teach elementary school instead?
Him: 22 and just graduated college and about to get a really good job.
We met through my friendship with his little sister and started dating over the winter, so about six months. We have a lot of shared interests and he treats me great. We are attracted to each other and enjoy hanging out together.
I am kind of feeling like he is thinking long term with our relationship and subconsciously so am I. However conscisously I haven't really had a thought process yet about, is this the time in my life to commit?? I mean if I were going to commit it would definitely be to him. We've said we love each other and I meant it I do love him. I'm really happy with our relationship my question is simply, is a 20 year old college junior really ready for this?? I don't know I think maybe so but, one of my friends keeps mentioning that she thinks girls shouldn't get married until they're 24 or 25 so have some time after college as single adults, I understand the logic but can ?you already know what you want?? Or am I fooling myself??

On his side, his sister has joked a few times that "I've got him" and she told me that their mom said I've "got my hooks in him." He gave me a necklace for my birthday and he's started talking about us taking vacations together and wants me to help pick out his apartment when he starts his job.

I guess I should just enjoy it and let it happen naturally I just know I'm kind of immature lol and wondering what I'm ready for! I don't exactly know what I'm asking even!

You are over thinking things. Just enjoy being young and in love and the rest will follow.

Yeah probably!! :)