Calm (sort of boring), loving boyfriend exchanged meaningless sext with ex - do i dump him?

Hi,

I love this platform and thank you so much for volunteering to listen me out!

So I graduated from college in June 2015 and met a super intelligent, sweet looking and well-mannered guy at my first job. We started talking and he was gentle and understanding and we entered a relationship in September 2015. In October 2015, my father was diagnosed with brain cancer and I was extremely shattered, I would just call him at night and cry on the phone and he would try to offer support. We used to meet every day in office too (15-20 minutes) and I really fell in love, so did he. I am from India and we live with our respective families.

We used to have infrequent harmless fights in 2016, he?s not much into celebrating occasions and did nothing for our first valentine?s day which I was a little disappointed by. Ignored me at an office party where everyone knew we are dating, canceled on meeting me when I was waiting for him..nothing too serious I would say. At a party where I was not present he got super drunk and a girl tried to make out with him and he kissed her back but confessed about it and told me he was so drunk he didn?t realize what he was doing. I gave him benefit of doubt and tried to forget about the incident. My dad?s condition started worsening and though my boyfriend was there, I couldn?t feel he has that active a role or is reallllly making sure I?m in a better state. That being said I knew he has a life of his own and a busier office schedule than I did so I didn?t mind the reduced involvement.