will people judge me in high school?
I'm going into 9th grade this year and the public high school I'll be attending is huge, like 3 floors and 2000 people. I'm excited but at the same time nervous...the older kids have been threatning some of us incoming freshman (not me), saying that we better watch what we do or else we'll get beat up. A lot of the older kids think we're annoying and slutty, but I'm not. I just dont want people to judge me because I'm a freshman. I'm going to try out for the junior varsity cheerleading team, so will people judge me for that?? I dont drink or smoke or have sex or scream in the hallways or anything like that, so hopefully people wont think I'm annoying. I also wear eyeliner and mascara, but do you think people will think I'm slutty/trying too hard for that? I also usually wear tank tops and jeans and hoodies, do people usually wear this kind of stuff? I'm sorry, I'm just really nervous and I dont want people to judge me lol. Do you have any other tips for going into high school?
high school is way less clique-y than middle school.the way you dress- no one cares. the way you do your makeup? no one cares.and upperclassmen say that crap all the time. i'm about to be a senior and i say that to my sister (who's in your boat) and every other freshman i know... that they'll get their asses kicked.they won't.and that's basically how the incoming freshmen here are seen... annoying sluts.but people won't go out of their way to make your life hell. they'll ignore you because what's the point of starting dumb drama. i mean, there's always drama, but you should take a big breath and relax because it's DEFINITELY not as big of a deal as you think it is.