share your poems and short stories here!!

either put it in the comments or link it :)

Here are a couple I wrote:

I have a bunch more if you ever want to read them...

Me; Just Me

I am smart

That doesn't mean you can cheat off me

I am a musician

That doesn't mean I'm the life of the party

I play volleyball

That doesn't mean I'm the most athletic

I am shy

That doesn't mean I don't talk

I am blonde

That doesn't mean I'm stupid

I am tall

That doesn't mean I'm strong and tough

I am an actress

That doesn’t mean I like to be the center of attention

I am respectful

That doesn't mean I'm the teacher's pet

I smile

That doesn't mean I'm happy

Don't judge me until you get to know me

I’m a Person

Yes that hurts

my feelings

even though you think

I have none

I’ll just go and

cry myself asleep...

again

My Sensibilities

I’m scared

but it doesn’t matter

I cry and no one cares

I’m sad

but no one notices

I put on a fake smile

And you can't see through it

Am I Wrong?

I feel bad,

But am I just feeling sorry for myself?

I am sad,

But am I just so used to crying?

I am angry

But how can I let my anger out?

People are mean

But am I just the problem?

Summer Beaches

Warmth of the sun

Sand in between my toes

Water splashing

Nights get colder

Doesn’t matter

Plunge into the cool, crisp waves

Happiness

Laughing

Dancing

The perks of summer

listen to what i say
everything will be okay
because all their pleas sound the same

listen to what i say 
everything will be okay

when the truth reveals before their eyes
they will spare no time to finalize
your death decree
my suffering

oh, listen to what i say
everything will be okay

Here are a few of my poems :)
Red-