Please, I just need help
I think it'll help me cope with my sadness and anger if I write how I've been feeling out, and I'd love a sound board. Please, I'm at the end and I just don't know what to do anymore. I've been having very bad suicidal thoughts lately and they're scaring me, but they just won't go away. I can't help but fantasize how nice it would be if all the stress and panic ended and I could finally rest.

I'm a stressed college student in my junior year. I'm an accounting major which is the second hardest major at my school. It's very intense and the professors expect a lot out of us. The extra push is sometimes helpful but it can also get destructive for me when they practice "tough love." They stress that we have to be the best or we won't get a job after college, that we have to have honor-worthy grades, a wide range of extracurriculars, and a winning personality. And at the beginning of the semester I was all of that.

My GPA was a 3.5, I held leadership positions in all of my extracurriculars, and I was a friendly, confident person. I was landing interviews for internships and was even given several offers with huge, prestigious firms, but it went downhill quickly.

Toward the middle of the semester I found that I couldn't focus, that I was feeling overwhelmed and stressed by the amount of work I had. I started to do assignments last minute and studying for exams was not a priority. I always prided myself on being a stellar student, but I wasn't acting like one. My grades were starting to reflect my new mentality and I even failed an exam. I've never failed anything in my life and now I can't hope for more than a C in one of my classes - I've never earned anything less than a B in college!